By default, if you attempt to cancel an order you will be asked to confirm your decision. If you wish to turn these confirmation notifications off, you can do so when you cancel an order by checking the box for that option.
It is also possible to disable these alerts from the Appearances page. Click on the account name in the upper right hand corner of the screen and select Appearance.
On this page the fourth and fifth options are switches which give you the option to show or disable confirmation messages. This is also where you are able to turn the notifications back on in the future should you decide to.
For some people these confirmations may feel unnecessary, but we urge you to leave them in place. We are not responsible for any orders that are cancelled accidentally.